A Blog providing you the tech news daily! We update,We evolve,We grow daily.

Thursday, 7 July 2016

Snapchat Memories : It's usage

No comments
Snapchat wants you to hold on to your photos and videos for a little while longer.
The new Memories feature is a searchable and shareable archive of snaps that you can access within the app. Memories backs up snaps to Snapchat's servers and automatically pulls together saved snaps into categories based on location. But you can also search on a keyword, such as food.


How do I get Memories?

snapchat-memories.png
                                      
The first step is to update the Snapchat app for iOS or Android. The Memories feature is rolling out progressively to users over the next month. When the new feature is available for your account, you'll receive a snap from Team Snapchat.
Snapchat's main camera interface now has an extra icon underneath the camera button. Swipe it up to access Memories.
Memories has a series of tabs that let you switch between viewing snaps, stories and the contents of your camera roll.

Making Memories

To make a new memory, create a snap as usual with all the filters and stickers you desire. Then, tap the Save icon like you normally would to download the snap to your camera roll or gallery. Rather than saving to the roll, however, the snap will save to the Memories section.
To create a story from snaps within the Memories section, press and hold on an individual snap, then tap "My Snap" at the top of the screen. From here, tap "Create story from this snap" and select any additional snaps you want to include. Now you can save or send this snap to friends or to the My Story section as you would normally.
Note that if you post a snap to a story that was taken earlier than the past 24 hours, it will have a frame around it with the timestamp.
If you want to import snaps from your camera roll or gallery, go to Snapchat's settings and find Memories. Select "Import Snaps from Camera Roll."
Note that this will only surface actual Snapchats you have previously saved to your phone -- not photos taken with the regular camera app.

For My Eyes Only

Don't want those eggplant photos visible in your Memories section when you pass your phone around? Add them to a section called My Eyes Only.
Press and hold on the snap, tap My Snap, and select "Move to My Eyes Only." Snapchat will prompt you for a passcode or passphrase. Once you've set this up, a new tab will appear within Memories that contains these less-than-salubrious snaps for your private viewing pleasure.

So what's backed up?

It's important to note that even though you have access to your camera roll or gallery within Memories, these photos and videos are not being backed up on Snapchat's servers.

What if I don't want to use Memories?

Within the Snapchat settings, navigate to the Memories section and find the Saving section. Tap "Save To..." and select "Camera Roll Only." This section also lets you automatically save stories to Memories or set to My Eyes Only by default.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thank you!

Thank you!